Return to Headlines

2022-23 WINTER SEASON ATHLETIC TRYOUT INFORMATION

2022-23  YORK HIGH SCHOOL

WINTER SEASON

TRYOUT/PRACTICE INFORMATION

     @YorkFalcons            https://ycsd.yorkcountyschools.org/domain/797            @YorkHSAD

 

ALL CANDIDATES THAT INTEND ON TRYING OUT FOR A WINTER SEASON SPORT MUST BE IN GOOD STANDING AT YORK HS IN-PERSON OR VIRTUALLY, ENROLLED IN THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CLASSES, EARNED THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CREDITS FROM LAST SCHOOL YEAR AND SUBMITTED THEIR VHSL PHYSICAL PACKET IN ADVANCE TO THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT. ALL FORMS ARE LOCATED ON THE SCHOOL’S ATHLETIC WEBPAGE OR ON RYCOR.

 

PHYSICAL PACKET MUST CONTAIN:

  1. VHSL Physical form (Jan 2021) dated on or after May 1, 2022
  2. YCSD “Sudden Cardiac Arrest” form
  3. YCSD “Concussion/Return to Participation” form

Practice begins November 7, 2022

5:00-7:30         JV and Varsity Boys Basketball – Main Gym – Coach Brown.    Cbrown2@ycsd.york.va.us

2:30-5:00        JV and Varsity Girls Basketball – Main Gym- Coach Lennon     slennon@ycsd.york.va.us

2:25-4:30       Indoor Track & Field – Bailey Field- Coach Tate and Coach Schasse.   ktate@ycsd.york.va.us  and eschasse@ycsd.york.va.us     

5:00-7:00         Wrestling – Wrestling Room – Coach Grubbs.   wgrubbs@ycsd.york.va.us

Practice begins November 9, 2022  

2:30-3:30         Swimming – at Ft. Eustis Aquatic Center- Coach Fisher and Coach Davis. sfisher@ycsd.york.va.us  and cdavis@ycsd.york.va.us  Currently, a bus will drop off at the facility for practice. Swimmers who are not military dependents/or do not currently have a Ft Eustis base pass and above the age of 16, will need to submit a copy of their driver’s license to coaches ASAP for base access.

**Practice times and locations are subject to change. Please follow us on Twitter and our athletic website for the latest information**

QUESTIONS??  Contact John Ashley, Athletic Director. 757-898-0421 or jashley@ycsd.york.va.us