Return to Headlines

FALL 2021 ATHLETIC TRYOUT/PRACTICE INFO

2021  YORK HIGH SCHOOL

FALL SEASON

TRYOUT/PRACTICE INFORMATION

                 https://ycsd.yorkcountyschools.org/domain/797    @YorkFalcons        @YorkHSAD

 

ALL CANDIDATES THAT INTEND ON TRYING OUT/PARTICIPATING IN A FALL SEASON SPORT MUST BE IN GOOD STANDING AT YORK HS AND ENROLLED IN THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CLASSES, EARNED THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CREDITS FROM LAST SCHOOL YEAR AND SUBMITTED THEIR VHSL PHYSICAL PACKET IN ADVANCE TO THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT.

 

THIS PACKET MUST CONTAIN THE FOLLOWING FORMS: (All located on Athletic webpage)

  1. “New” VHSL Physical form dated on or after May 1, 2021
  2. Concussion and Return to Participate form
  3. Cardiac Arrest form

July 29, 2021

Golf – 10:00 am Room 314, Coach T. Green      tgreen@ycsd.york.va.us

Sideline Cheer –4:30 pm Back Gym, Coach T. Fox       tfox@ycsd.york.va.us

Football – 4:00pm Gym Hallway entrance, Coach D. Pereira  dpereira@ycsd.york.va.us

Comp Cheer - TBD

Aug 2, 2021

Cross Country – 6:30 am Bailey Field, Coaches T. Tate and E. Schasse  ttate@ycsd.york.va.us or eschasse@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey – 5:30 pm FH practice field, Coach D. Warters   dwarters@ycsd.york.va.us

Volleyball – 9:00 am Main Gym, Coach J. Amaral         jamaral@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

**Practice times and locations are subject to change. Please follow us on Twitter and our athletic website for the latest information**

QUESTIONS??  Contact John Ashley, Athletic Director. 757-898-0421 or jashley@ycsd.york.va.us