Return to Headlines

2020-21 WINTER TRYOUT INFORMATION- SIGN UP LINK

2020-21 YORK HIGH SCHOOL WINTER SEASON TRYOUT/PRACTICE INFORMATION
@YorkFalcons  https://ycsd.yorkcountyschools.org/domain/797  @YorkHSAD

SIGN UP LINK: 

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=q5jgHYc8xkSvt_cMYsI8HN4aE6XWAhVIvD5O3HLVoOdUMVZCUVdTMlVJTjg5RUUyNTNZUzFIRzU3QS4u

ALL CANDIDATES THAT INTEND ON TRYING OUT FOR A WINTER SEASON SPORT MUST BE IN GOOD STANDING AT YORK HS IN PERSON OR VIRTUALLY , ENROLLED IN THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CLASSES, EARNED THE EQUIVALENT OF 5 CREDITS FROM LAST SCHOOL YEAR AND SUBMITTED THEIR VHSL PHYSICAL PACKET IN ADVANCE TO THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT . ALL FORMS ARE LOCATED ON THE SCHOOL'S ATHLETIC WEBPAGE.


THIS PACKET MUST CONTAIN:
    1.Current VHSL Physical form dated on or after May 1 , 2020
    2.COVID History Form
    3.COVID Waiver and Liability form
    4.Concussion i nformation and acknowledgement form

Starting December 7, 2020
2:45-4:45 Varsity Boys Basketball Main Gym Coach Brown. Cbrown2@ycsd.york.va.us 


5:00-7:00 JV and Varsity Girls Basketball Main Gym Coach Bagheri and Coach Gist . cbagheri@scaschools.org


2:45-4:45 JV and Varsity S ideline Cheer Back Gym Coach Fox tfox@ycsd.york.va.us


5:00-7:00 JV Boys Basketball Back Gym Coach Soles . jsoles@ycsd.york.va.us

Starting December 14, 2020
3:45-5:45 Indoor Track & Field Bailey Field Coach Tate and Coach S chasse ktate@ycsd.york.va.us

6:00-8:00 Wrestling Wrestling Room Coach Crawford. wcrawford@ycsd.york.va.us

TBD-Swimming D ue to current practice facilities restrictions . M ore info to come. Coach Moore and Coach Bailey.
rmoore@ ycsd. york.va.us

**Practice times and locations are subject to change. Please follow us on Twitter and our athletic website for the latest information**
QUESTIONS??
Contact John Ashley, Athletic Director . 757 898 0421 or jashley@ycsd.york.va.us