YFPE TowneBank Teacher of The Year Recognitions

  • Each year, The York Foundation for Public Education, Inc. partners with the Yorktown Branch of TowneBank to surprise three York County School Division 'Teacher of the Year' finalists on a prize patrol with a $150 gift card. Each of the winner's schools also receive a check for $200 to be used for instructional enhancement. TowneBank, has committed to endow this award forever.

Elementary School Finalist

Julie Miller
Julie Miller, Mt. Vernon Elementary School

Middle School Finalist

Melissa Enquist
Melissa Enquist, Tabb Middle School

High School Finalist - WINNER

Jamie Carpenter
Jamie Carpenter, Tabb High School