School of the Arts

  • School of the Arts logo

    The York County School of the Arts (SOA) is a program in the fine arts, providing students with an education comparable to the math and science opportunities offered by the Governor's School for Science and Technology. Programs at SOA emphasize:

    • Academic growth and artistic development
    • The multidisciplinary nature of the arts
    • Standards that distinguish the meaningful from the mediocre in the arts
    • Career opportunities

    ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

    • Marci Swanson - mswanson@ycsd.york.va.us

    PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

    • Laura Maney - lmaney@ycsd.york.va.us

    DANCE ARTS INSTRUCTOR

    • Lee Knight - lknight@ycsd.york.va.us

    LITERARY ARTS INSTRUCTORS

    • Renee Kingan - rkingan@ycsd.york.va.us
    • Marci Swanson - mswanson@ycsd.york.va.us
    • Vanessa Jones - vjones2@ycsd.york.va.us

    THEATRE ARTS INSTRUCTORS

    • Kerri DiFiore - kdifiore@ycsd.york.va.us
    • Vanessa Jones - vjones2@ycsd.york.va.us
    • Laura Maney - lmaney@ycsd.york.va.us

    ADVANCED TECHNICAL THEATRE INSTRUCTOR

    • Anthony Pica - apica@ycsd.york.va.us

    For additional information, please contact:

    York County School of the Arts
    185 East Rochambeau Drive
    Williamsburg, Virginia  23188
    (757) 220-4095 • FAX (855) 512-6930

File Library