• 2017-2018 Gifted Education Advisory Committee


    The Gifted Education Advisory Committee (GEAC) is comprised of elementary, middle, and high school parents; community representatives; support services representatives; the Gifted Education Coordinator; and a school division curriculum/instruction representative. This committee serves in an advisory capacity in support of gifted education programs in the school division.  The GEAC meets four times annually, and the meetings are open to the public. The committee chair is Stacie Lohr. Questions about the York County School Division gifted education services or the means by which students are identified for these programs should be directed to the Gifted Education Contact at your child's school.

    SchoolRepresentativeEmail
    Bethel Manor ElementaryKimberly   Beauchankawehisan@hotmail.com
    Coventry ElementaryLindsey   Cook*lcook2@ymail.com
    Dare ElementaryBeth Braunerbeth@brauner.us
    Grafton Bethel ElementaryChy Green*ctgreen531@yahoo.com
    Magruder ElementaryMiki Fett*mikifett@gmail.com
    Mt. Vernon ElementaryDanielle Waydfrway@hotmail.com
    Seaford ElementaryAngie Jonesdcjones@widomaker.com
    Tabb ElementaryAmy Speares*aepearso@yahoo.com
    Waller Mill ElementaryKristin Downeydowneyzoo@yahoo.com
    Yorktown ElementaryJamel Oliverjamel.o.1978@gmail.com
    Grafton MiddleKristen Falk and Nashat Ahmadkristencfalk@hotmail.com
    Queens Lake Middle and ChairpersonStacie Lohralohr3@cox.net
    Tabb MiddleNikiesha Virgiln_virgil@hotmail.com
    Yorktown MiddleEsmereld and Ed Durham*azeld79@yahoo.com
    Bruton HighKimberly Silver-Perryksilver@alum.wellesley.edu 
    Grafton HighSang-Hyon Chu*chu.sanghyon@gmail.com
    Tabb HighJennifer Williams*jenniferjkwilliams@verizon.net
    York HighMichelle Haskiell*mhaskiell@hotmail.com
    Community Member 
    Coordinator of Gifted EducationSarah Haywoodshaywood2@ycsd.york.va.us
    Coordinator of Career and Technical EducationSandy Hespeshespe@ycsd.york.va.us 
    Coordinator of  Testing   and AccountabilityLeeza Beazlielbeazlie@ycsd.york.va.us
    Associate Director of K-12 Academic ServicesDr. Karen Caglekcagle@ycsd.york.va.us
    Contacts:  
    Director of IB ProgrammeKevin Valliantkvalliant@ycsd.york.va.us
    Director of Gov. SchoolVikki Wismervikki.wismer@nhrec.org
    *   indicates new member